Let’s Write!

So we meet at last . . .
RWwrites is the blog for Rose Writers Workshop. I began these creative writing workshops in 2008 and have been going strong ever since. Recently, I became an official Amherst Writers & Artists (AWA) Affiliate which means I follow the AWA method in all my workshops– a wonderful and successful method that builds creative and confident artists.
Way back in the 1980s, a wonderful writer and poet named Pat Schneider began working with women from low-income and underserved populations. She designed her workshops to be nonhierachical, safe and supportive. Under Mrs. Schneider’s gentle guidance, writers learned how to unearth and honor their true voices. She named it the Amherst Writers & Artists and has been working with and training others to use the method in their own communities.
What a wonderful gift, and I have seen it work myself in the many workshops I have led.

This blog is dedicated to the many writers who have honored me with their presence in my workshops. It is also for writers and artist everywhere who can enjoy a good story, and maybe looking for new and diverse writing prompts.

Thanks for stopping by and check back soon!

Desiree

Leave a Reply

